Mr DY. Math And English Tutor T12 Private Math Tutor. 5 years tutoring experience [Bachelor's in Data Science And Analytics, National University of Singapore]


Send Message

To contact this candidate email

Contact using webmail: Gmail / AOL / Yahoo / Outlook

About Me

Private Tutor Profile:

  • Mr DY has 5 years of tutoring experience.

  • Mr DY is able to teach primary school and secondary school math and english tuition in Singapore.

  • Ms DY is able to provide customized notes for students to use to greatly improve for their exams.

  • Tutor Name: Mr DY

  • Tutor Profile Code: T12

  • Tutor’s Qualifications: Anderson Junior College, National University of Singapore (Majoring in Data Science and Analytics)

  • Tutor’s Experience: 5 Years of Tutoring Experience

  • Private Tutor Rates: $40/hr 

  • Subject/Subjects This Tutor Teaches: Math Tuition And English Tuition In Singapore

  • Subject Levels This Tutor Is Able To Teach: Primary and Secondary

  • Tutor’s Preferred Areas To Teach: Online Tuition Singapore and Tuition North Singapore

  • Does This Tutor Provide Notes And/Or Study Materials?: Yes

  • Students’ Average Improvements: 1 to 3 Grade Improvements

  • Comments: I have tutored my peers and relatives and they had attained satisfactory results. I was praised to have clear, understandable and straight-to-the-point explanations as well as great patience while tutoring. I am currently teaching 3 students.
    My 1st student, a Sec 3(E) boy whom I have been teaching since he was a secondary 1 student in 2019, says that I make lessons more interesting and he is able to understand what I am trying to deliver in my lessons. Under my tutelage, he became 1 of the top students in class for his Maths and is in the top 20% of his cohort for his overall math score for the entire year.
    My 2nd student, a Sec4(E) boy whom I have been teaching for the past 2 years (I am helping him with poly math as well), says that I am able to impart skills to help during exams and I am able to break down complex problems easily for him. He recently went for his O Levels and after checking his answers against the script, he is confident of an A.
    I also have a few other students ranging from Sec2(NA) to Sec4(NA).
    I help to make math a lot easier to digest for students who are not able to comprehend the topics.
    Additionally, I also have experience teaching English. I help students to understand common exam questions and the ways to tackle them. For lower primary English, I also have experience with teaching a P5 boy. Primary school children tend to require more “fun” lessons and I am able to make the lessons more interactive for them.

Hire Tutor

Browse Through More Home Tutor Profiles


  • GCE A-Levels at Anderson Junior College

  • Bachelor's In Data Science and Analytics at National University Of Singapore